## Appendix-I N.I.H. SOCIETY

	PRESIDENT				
1	Union Minister for Water Resources Government of India, New Delhi				
2	VICE-PRESIDENT				
	Minister of State for Water Resources Government of India, New Delhi				
MEMBERS					
3.	Member (Irrigation), Planning Commission, New Delhi	4	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Jammu & Kashmir		
5	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh	6	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Bihar		
7	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Meghalaya	8	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Sikkim		
9	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh	10	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Tamilnadu		
11	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Gujarat	12	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of Rajasthan		
13	Minister-in-Charge of Irrigation, Govt. of UttarPradesh	14	Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee		
15	Director General, National Water Development Agency, New Delhi	16	Chairman, Brahmaputra Board, Guwahati		
17	President, Indian Association of Hydrologists, Roorkee	18	Prof. S K Mazumdar, Delhi College of Engineering and Dean, Faculty of Technology, Delhi University		
19	Dr. S Mohan, Professor and Head, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT, Chennai	20	Dr. G C Mishra, Emeritus Fellow, Water Resources Development & Management, IIT, Roorkee		
21	Shri Saleem Beg, Convener of Jammu & Kashmir, Chapter of Indian National Trust for Art & Culture Heritage.	22	Prof. C P Sinha, Director RPS Institute of Technology, Patna		
23	Prof. K G Ranga Raju (Retd.), Hydraulic Engineering Consultant, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	24	Dr. B B Lal Pande, Director (Academics), Noida Institute of Engineering & Technology (NIET), Noida		
25	Secretary to Govt. of India, Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi	26	Secretary to Govt. of India, Department of Science & Technology, New Delhi.		

	Secretary to Govt. of India,	28	Secretary to Govt. of India,	
27	Ministry of Agriculture & Co-operation,		Ministry of Energy	
	New Delhi.		New Delhi	
	Secretary to Govt. of India,	30	Secretary to Govt. of India,	
29	Department of Expenditure,		Ministry of Urban Development,	
	Ministry of Finance or his nominee,		Govt. of India	
	New Delhi.		New Delhi	
31.	Secretary to Govt. of India,		Secretary to Govt. of India,	
	Planning Commission,	32.	Ministry of Environment & Forests,	
	New Delhi		New Delhi	
33.	Secretary to Govt. of India		Chairman,	
	Rural Drinking Water Supply,	34.	Central Water Commission,	
	New Delhi.		New Delhi.	
35.	Additional Secretary to Govt. of India,		Member (D&R),	
	Ministry of Water Resources,	36.	Central Water Commission,	
	New Delhi.		New Delhi.	
	Chief Engineer,		Chairman,	
37.	Hydrology Studies Organisation (HSO)	38.	Central Electricity Authority,	
	Central Water Commission, New Delhi.		New Delhi.	
	Chairman,		Director General,	
39.	Central Ground Water Board,	40.	India Meteorological Department,	
	Faridabad, Haryana		New Delhi.	
	Director General,		Chairman,	
41.	Geological Survey of India,	42.	Central Pollution Control Board,	
	Kolkata.		New Delhi.	
	Director (R&D),	44.	Joint Secretary (Administration),	
	Ministry of Water Resources,		Ministry of Water Resources,	
43.	Representative of Indian National		Govt. of India,	
	Committee on Hydrology (INCOH)		New Delhi.	
	nominated by Chairman, INCOH			
	Commissioner (ER),	46.	Commissioner (PP),	
45.	<i>j</i>		Ministry of Water Resources,	
	Govt. of India, New Delhi.		Govt. of India, New Delhi.	
47.	Commissioner (PR),			
	Ministry of Water Resources,			
	Govt. of India, New Delhi.			
48.				
	Member Secretary			
	Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee			

This constitution was approved by the Society of NIH at its Special General Meeting held on  $13^{th}$  December 2002 and as per rules 10 Ministers and experts were changed on  $24^{th}$  December, 2003 and  $22^{nd}$  November, 2006.